We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Cloud-to-Cloud Backup

User Management

  • Last updated on

Use the Admin > Users page to administer users that have access to the Barracuda Cloud Backup web interface.

Edit user details from this page by selecting a user and clicking Edit to the right of the user. You can edit the following user options, all of which are specific to this service:

  • Receive emails with backup reports and error condition alerts.
  • Restrict access to the Barracuda Cloud Backup web interface to one or more IP addresses. Enter an IP block in single 192.168.1.100 notation, CIDR net block 192.168.1.0/24 notation, or a range in 192.168.0.0-192.168.0.128 notation to restrict the IP address for the selected user. Use a comma to separate multiple IP blocks.
  • Designate the user's role: 
    • An Account Administrator can create new users and manage billing information, and has full access to Barracuda Cloud Backup and all appliances associated with the account.
    • Barracuda Backup Server Administrator has full access to specific Barracuda Cloud Backup and all appliances associated with the account including data restore. A Barracuda Backup Server Administrator cannot edit or view other user accounts.
    • An Operator cannot restore data or edit user accounts; operators are limited to viewing statistics and modifying backup configuration.
    • Help Desk user access is limited to viewing role status, statistics, and the restore browser and restore reports. User can restore data and stop running restores.
    • Status user access is limited to viewing the Status page for Barracuda Backup appliances to which they have access.

Click Add & Remove Users to add a new user, edit details for an existing user, or delete a user on the account.

Last updated on