We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Intronis Backup

Performing a Restore

  • Last updated on

Applicable Products

These instructions apply to the following products:

  • Barracuda Intronis Backup - MSP

Restoring Best Practices

Disable All Backup Sets

Before restoring data, you must disable any backup sets that might run during the restore to prevent overwriting the production data that is being restored.

This requirement is especially relevant if you have previously restored the computer from an image backup containing an older version of the file catalog than when you last backed up. Running a backup using the older catalog replaces the one that exists on Barracuda servers, thereby removing files more recently backed up.

 To disable a backup set:

  1. Log into ECHOplatform and go the the computer account you want to restore from.
    Best_Practices_1.png
  2. Go to the Backup tab and click on the slider under the Scheduled field for each backup set to change them from blue to gray.  This will switch them to Manual from Automatic.

If the Backup Agent used to take backups is offline, you don't need to worry about disabling the backup sets as they will not run anyway.

Restoring Back to the Original Machine

If the computer on which you took backups is still intact and the Backup Agent is still running, you can use that agent to restore files back onto the machine to "fill in the blanks."

  • Restore files and folders back to their original locations to replace missing files and/or overwrite corrupted ones or...
  • Restore files and folders to an alternate destination on this machine.  You can then go through the restored files to pick and choose which ones you want to copy back over to their original locations.
Restoring to a Replacement Machine

Let's say the machine you were taking backups of dies and there is no hope of recovering it.  Instead of trying to salvage the old computer, you will be replacing it with another machine and restoring files to it to recreate the old computer.

  1. Install the software on the new machine and pick the Move Account to This Computer option during setup.
  2. Perform a restore of the files back to their original location to have the Backup Agent recreate the file and folder hierarchy it was backing up.
Note:  If you choose to restore the NTFS file permissions when performing this restore, the permissions restored with be those assigned to files, not their respective folders.  Restoring this way will not recreate the NTFS folder permission scheme present on the old machine. They will be restored with the permissions inherited from the parent folder/partition.
Restoring to an Alternate Machine Not Involved in Backups

If you want to restore files to a machine not involved in past or future backups of this data, you can do so the following way:

  1. Install the software on this machine and pick the Recovery Mode Installation option during setup.
  2. Perform a restore of the data you want.
  3. Copy the data you restored off of this machine and transfer it to its intended destination or recipient.
  4. Uninstall the software.

How to Perform a Restore

Restoring Files and Folders

Restoring a SQL Database

Restoring an Exchange Information Store Backup

Restoring an Exchange Mailbox Level Backup

Restoring a System State Backup

Physical Imaging Standard Recovery

Physical Imaging Rapid Recovery Restore

Hyper-V Standard Restore

Hyper-V Rapid Recovery Restore

VMware Standard Restore

VMware Quickspin Restore

Last updated on