We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Working with Service Desk Integrations

  • Last updated on

The Service Desks page shows what PSA or service desk integrations are currently set up. The version number indicates legacy or new integrations. As of Barracuda Managed Workplace 2011 R3 with Feature Pack 1, Barracuda Managed Workplace provides a version number. All older integrations will show N/A in this column.

Viewing Service Desk Integrations

  • In Service Center, click Configuration > Service Desks.

Disabling a Service Integration

If circumstances require you to temporarily disable an existing service integration, do the following:

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > Service Desks.
  2. Select the check box that corresponds with the service integration you want to disable.
  3. Click More Actions, then select Disable.

Re-enabling a Service Integration

Enabling a new service integration requires you to follow the detailed configuration procedures outlined in the chapter dedicated to the PSA or service desk tool you want to integrate with Barracuda Managed Workplace. However, if you only need to re-enable a service integration that you have temporarily disabled, do the following:

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > Service Desks.
  2. Select the check box that corresponds with the service integration you want to re-enable.
  3. Click More Actions, then select Enable.

Deleting a Service Integration

You cannot delete an integration that is built-in to Service Center (such as ConnectWise, or Tigerpaw). However, you can use the Delete option with these integrations to clear all previously entered credentials and ticketing options.

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > Service Desks.
  2.  Select the check box that corresponds with the service integration you want to remove, then click Delete.
  3. Click OK.

Creating Custom Ticket Statuses

You can create custom ticket statuses in Barracuda Managed Workplace for more comprehensive ticket status mapping with your Connectwise or Salesforce configuration, or simply to create more descriptive ticket statuses for use within Service Center.

If your PSA configuration includes additional ticket statuses that do not easily match up with the four ticket statuses available with Barracuda Managed Workplace, you can create custom statuses in Service Center, and then map these custom statuses to the appropriate ticket status in your PSA.

When you create a custom ticket status, you can optionally designate it as a closed status. A closed status indicates that the ticket is not active and no further action is required. For example, you can create an on-hold or resolved ticket status and designate it as closed. You can create multiple closed statuses as required.

Note: If you have a Autotask, Tigerpaw, or a custom PSA integration installed, you can create custom ticket statuses, but the only attribute that will be passed to the PSA is whether the ticket is a closed status. For this reason, it is only recommended to create custom ticket statuses if you also have a Connectwise or Salesforce PSA installed.

To create a custom ticket status
  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > System Settings.
  2. Click the Ticketing tab.
  3. Click New.
  4. Type a name in the Ticket Status Name field.
  5. If the custom status is a closed ticket status, select the Closed Status check box.
  6. Click OK.
To edit a custom ticket status

Note: You cannot edit the Barracuda Managed Workplace system ticket statuses.

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > System Settings.
  2. Click the Ticketing tab.
  3. Click Edit in the row for the custom ticket status you want to edit.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • Select the Closed Status check box.
    • Clear the Closed Status check box.
  5. Click OK.
To delete a custom ticket status

You can delete a custom ticket status if it is not currently mapped to a PSA or service desk ticket status. If it is mapped, a notification message appears, and you must unmap the custom status before deleting it.

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > System Settings.
  2. Click the Ticketing tab.
  3. Select the check box beside the status you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.
Last updated on