We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Reporting Server

Disconnecting and Deleting Devices

  • Last updated on
Disconnecting a Device

Disconnecting a device severs the connection between the device and the Barracuda Reporting Server. Any data from that device that has been logged in the Barracuda Reporting Server remains on the Barracuda Reporting Server, subject to retention policies. The device still appears on the Barracuda Reporting Server, with an infoIcon.png icon next to it, indicating that it is no longer communicating with the Barracuda Reporting Server.

To disconnect a device from the Barracuda Reporting Server:

  1. In the connected Barracuda Web Security Gateway, navigate to the BASIC > Administration page and locate the Barracuda Reporting Server section.
  2. For Connect to Barracuda Reporting Server, click No.
  1. Open Firewall Admin and go to Configuration > Configuration Tree > Syslog Streaming. Under Configuration, select Barracuda Reporting Server.
  2. Clear the Enable BRS Connection checkbox.

a. Open the Barracuda Firewall Control Center and navigate to CONFIGURATION > Configuration Tree.

b. Select the range for which you want to make changes. Expand the range and select the box you want to connect to Barracuda Reporting Server.

c. Locate Infrastructure Services > Syslog Streaming. Double-click to open Syslog Streaming.

d. Under Configuration, select Barracuda Reporting Server.

e. Clear the Enable checkbox.

Note: Be sure to follow the standard procedures for changing configuration, using the Lock, Send Changes, and Activate buttons.

  1. In the connected Barracuda Web Application Firewall, navigate to ADVANCED > Export Logs.
  2. In the Export Logs section, locate the connected Barracuda Reporting Server.
  3. Under Actions, click Delete.


Note that the IP Address and Shared Secret information for this connected Barracuda device still populates the appropriate fields. The connection information is not deleted. Should you choose to reconnect this device, use the steps above to reconnect the device, changing your selection for Step 2.


To confirm that the device is disconnected:

  1. In the Barracuda Reporting Server, navigate to the BASIC > Administration page.
  2. In the Connected Devices section, notice that this device has an infoIcon.png icon next to it, indicating that it has been disconnected properly. The data is not deleted.
    Note that you can change the Log Retention Period of this device, even if it is disconnected. You can decrease the retention period, taking a subset of the data you already have.
Deleting a Device

Deleting a device removes any data logs associated with that device that are stored on the Barracuda Reporting Server. It also removes the device from appearing anywhere within the Barracuda Reporting Server. If you choose, you can reconnect the same device to the Barracuda Reporting Server. The device will be treated as though it is connecting to the Barracuda Reporting Server for the first time.

Data on the Barracuda Reporting Server that is associated with this device will be permanently deleted. To preserve this data, back it up to an external device before you delete the device from the Barracuda Reporting Server.

 

To delete a device from the Barracuda Reporting Server:

    1. In the Barracuda Reporting Server, navigate to the BASIC > Administration page.
    2. In the Connected Devices section, look for a device with an infoIcon.png icon next to it, indicating that it has been disconnected properly.
    3. Click Delete to delete this device, and its associated data, from the Barracuda Reporting Server.

 

 

 

Last updated on