We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda SSL VPN

Attention

This Product Is Going End-Of-Life and End-Of-Support

End-OF-Sales: As of 1st March 2019, all new sales for the Barracuda SSL VPN product have ceaved. Only renewals of software and hardware subscriptions are available for a limited time up to an expiration date of 30th November 2020.

End-OF-Life and End-Of-Support on 1st December 2020: All Barracuda SSL VPN sales will cease; neither new sales nor any renewals will be available. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support and services until your contract expires, or until Dec 1st, 2020, whichever occurs first.

Notifications

  • Last updated on

Notifications are configurable messages that are sent to users to inform them of important events happening on the Barracuda SSL VPN. Notifications are sent by email, agent or SMS over email. You can configure who should be notified for every event.

Create a notification

If you want to be informed when a certain event occurs on the Barracuda SSL VPN, you need to create a notification:

  1. Log into the SSL VPN web interface.
  2. Open the ADVANCED > Notifications page.
  3. In the Create Notification section, select the User Database.
  4. Enter a Name.
  5. Select the Event State.
  6. Double-click all events you want to associate with this notification in the Available Events list.
  7. Select which type of user you want to receive the notification. If you select Administrative User all administrator who have sufficient rights to act on the event will receive the notification.
  8. Click Add.

The notification is now listed in the Notifications section below.

notifications.png

If you want to modify a notification after it has been created, or define the recipients in a more granular way, click Edit next to the notification, make the necessary changes and save your settings. To remove a notification, click Delete.

Last updated on