We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda SSL VPN

What effect does deleting the Everyone Policy have on my Barracuda SSL VPN?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 8 years ago
Solution #00005469

Scope:

This solution applies to all Barracuda SSL VPN.

Answer:
Every User Database contains an Everyone Policy. This allows a single policy to be used to assign a resource to all users in that User Database. By default a number of key items are assigned to the Everyone policy, these are (as of Firmware 2.0):
  • My Computer Application
  • Default Profile
  • Change PIN, Change Public Key, and User Self Service Access Rights
  • Password and WebDAV Authentication Schemes
 
Should the Everyone Policy be deleted while it still the only Policy assigned to these items, or if new items are not in place to replace them with other Policies assigned to them, then it can cause all users to be locked out of the Barracuda SSL VPN due to not having a Profile, Authentication Scheme, or Access Rights.

Link to this page:
https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000IQ4oAAG