The group permission roles allow you to give group members new permissions. In each case, the permissions allow group members to access special features when logged in to the user portal. To test the effect of changing any of these permissions, log in as a group member on a different computer or browser and add roles to the group. Refresh the browser of the group member to see the changes.
The following roles are available:
- Administrator – Allows group members to have unrestricted access to configure the system. All system menus are shown in group members’ portal. Use with caution.
- Conference Manager – Allows group members to create, edit, and delete multi-user conferences on the system. Optionally, group members can have administrative access conferences in progress. Group members have access to the EXTENSIONS > Multi-User Conferences page.
- Directed Call Pickup – Users with this role can perform a directed call pickup action.
- Disable Find Me – Users with this role cannot enable Find Me functionality using the web interface login.
- Group Voicemail Broadcasting – Users with this role can create a voicemail message to distribute to a target group extension.
- Group Call Pickup – Users with this role can perform a group call pickup action.
- Hands Free Intercom– This role overrides the hands free intercom system setting.
- Monitor Calls – Group members can view DASHBOARD > Active/Recent Calls and can monitor calls in progress. This option gives users access to the DASHBOARD > Active/Recent Calls page.
- On Demand Recording – Allows a user to press **2 on a live call to immediately enable call recording. (This feature only applies to calls that are not already being recorded.)
- Queue Manager – Users with this role can view the queue and agent status and create, edit, or delete inbound call queues. Group Members can access the SWITCHBOARD and the EXTENSIONS > Inbound Call Queues page.
- Queue Viewer – Users with this role can view queue and agent status. Group members cannot create, edit, or delete inbound call queues, but can access the SWITCHBOARD.
- Reports Manager – Users with this role can view, create, edit, and delete system reports.
- View Call Detail Reports – Users with this role can view call detail records (CDR) and download CSV files. Group members can access the REPORTS > Call Detail Records page.
- View Reports – Users with this role can view system reports. Group members cannot create, edit, or delete them.
- View People On Call Screen – User can access the People On Call screen from the switchboard. Display includes caller ID names and phone numbers, if available.
- View People On Call Screen (limited) – User can access the People On Call screen from the switchboard. Display shows who is on the phone but does not show external caller ID name or number. Useful in privacy situations when other logged in users shouldn't see caller IDs of other callers.
- Switch Mode – Users with this role can change active modes of the system from the CONFIGURATION > System page. Users can also dial *663 to change the mode as well (Firmware version 3.0.002 and higher).