We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda SSL VPN

Attention

This Firmware Version Is Going End-Of-Support
As of 1st March 2019, all new sales for the Barracuda SSL VPN product will cease. Only renewals of software and hardware subscriptions for a maximum of one year are available for a limited time. 1st March 2020: All Barracuda SSL VPN sales will cease; neither new sales nor any renewals will be available. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support and services until your contract expires.

How to Configure the SSL VPN Agent

  • Last updated on

The SSL VPN Agent is a small client installed on the client computer to tunnel unencrypted connections. The traffic is intercepted and rerouted through a SSL tunnel created by the SSL VPN Agent.

The SSL tunnel creates a secure tunnel into your network. It is important that users log out and do not leave their session unattended. The tunnel will disconnect, if it is inactive for a configurable amount of time.

 

SSLAgent.png

Executing resources from the Barracuda SSL VPN Agent

The SSL VPN Agent is launched by a small applet placed on all pages that require access to the SSL VPN client. When the Agent has been started the Barracuda SSL VPN Agent taskbar icon is visible. While the SSL Agent is running, you can start all your resources from the icon in the taskbar. The SSL VPN Agent terminates when the browser session is closed or the user logs out.

Enable the SSL VPN Agent on login

You can How to Configure Profiles used for a user group to start the SSL VPN Agent automatically when the user logs in. All Resources can now be started from the taskbar. The SSL VPN Agent is terminated when the users session ends, by logging out or closing the browser.

For more information, see How to Configure Profiles.

Last updated on