We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda SSL VPN

Attention

This Firmware Version Is Going End-Of-Support
As of 1st March 2019, all new sales for the Barracuda SSL VPN product will cease. Only renewals of software and hardware subscriptions for a maximum of one year are available for a limited time. 1st March 2020: All Barracuda SSL VPN sales will cease; neither new sales nor any renewals will be available. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support and services until your contract expires.

Requesting Remote Assistance

  • Last updated on

Any user account that is granted the Access Right Remote Assistance Create, will have the ability to access their own My Remote Assistance page where they can create, modify and submit their own remote assistance requests. (For information on how to configure Access Rights, see  Access Rights.)

To create a remote assistance request, complete the following steps:

Step 1. Create a remote assistance request
  1. Log into the Administrative Interfaces.
  2. Open the RESOURCES > My Remote Assistance page.
  3. In the Name field, enter a brief summary for your request.
  4. Add a detailed description of the problem and any additional notes concerning this request.
  5. Enter your email address and phone number (optional).
  6. Click Add.

The request is added to the My Remote Assistance Requests section.

Step 2. Launch the remote assistance request

As soon as the helpdesk administrator has contacted you and requests access to your system,

  1. Click on your remote assistance request to launch the session.
  2. Once the assistance session has started, you can communicate with the assistant. Click the Chat icon on the bottom of the screen to view and send messages.

When the session is closed, the request will be deleted from the list.

Last updated on