It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service

Managing GitHub Access to Snapshots

  • Last updated on

Configuration Snapshots from your WAF-as-a-Service account's applications are stored in the GitHub repository, where you can use GitHub's tools to manage Snapshots. You can give authorized users access to GitHub to view and manage Snapshots.

 Adding User Access to GitHub

Before you can use GitHub to access any Snapshots that have been created, you must first add access for yourself and any other users in your organization you want to have access by sending an invite to their GitHub username (note that this is not their email address). These users are likely also Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service administrators.

To configure GitHub access for an administrator – including yourself:

  1. Log into Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service.
  2. Select the Resources tab.
  3. In the left panel, select GitHub Access. You will now see a table of users that already have access to your GitHub repository.
  4. Click the Add User button.
  5. Enter the GitHub username you want to have give access to for this WAF-as-a-Service account.
  6. Click Add User. If the GitHub username exists, the user will be sent an invitation. 

Note that administrators you add here are emailed an invitation to the email address registered with their GitHub account. To gain access to the GitHub repository for the WAF-as-a-Service account, they must accept the invitation.

The table lists all administrators who have been invited or have access to your GitHub repository.

Once access has been added, the user can click the GitHub URL displayed in the Manage GitHub Access page to access the Snapshots GitHub repository.

Removing User Access to GitHub

To remove access for a specific user after they have been invited, locate their GitHub username in the table and click the vertical ellipsis (3 dots) under the Actions column. Select Remove user. If their invite is still pending, select Delete invitation.

Last updated on