We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Starting May 1st, 2018, we will no longer offer the ArchiveOne family of products. This includes all editions of ArchiveOne, ArchiveOne for Files, Max Compression, and Access Security Manager. For more information, please visit: https://campus.barracuda.com/product/archiveone/

How to Add and Delete Users in the Users Group

  • Last updated on

A user must be a member of the ArchiveOne Users group, by default, ArchiveOneUsers, in order to be assigned a role. If a user is not a member of this group, they cannot run ArchiveOne Admin.

To update this group, click the Roles and Users node, and then click Users. The list of users in the ArchiveOne Users group displays.

Add User to Group

To add a user to the group,

  1. Click Add a User to a Group in the toolbar. The Select Users or Groups dialog displays:
    add_delete_users.png
  2. Click Object types and select Users and/or Groups.
  3. Click Locations and select the location.
  4. In the Enter the object names to select field, either type the user names in full, or type partial names and click Check Names.
  5. In the Check Names dialog, select the users you want to add to the group, and then click OK.
  6. Click OK to add the users and close the dialog. The new users use the default role.

Delete User from Group

To remove a user from the group, right-click on the user, and then click Delete. Only users allowed to edit that group, by default, members of the Administrators or Account Operators group, canto make changes using this option.

See also: How to Change the Default Security Group Name

Last updated on