We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Starting May 1st, 2018, we will no longer offer the ArchiveOne family of products. This includes all editions of ArchiveOne, ArchiveOne for Files, Max Compression, and Access Security Manager. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support until your contract expires, or until May 1st, 2019, whichever occurs first. The license for ArchiveOne is perpetual; therefore the software may continue to be used independently without any updates or support indefinitely.

How to Add and Delete Roles

  • Last updated on

You can use the ArchiveOne predefined roles, or define your own roles. To review the available roles, click the Roles and Users Node, and then click Roles.

Add a Role

A new role can be used on any node.

  1. On the Archive server, open the ArchiveOne Admin console.
  2. Expand the Roles and Users node.
  3. Click Create a New Role in the toolbar; the Create New Role dialog displays.
  4. Select an existing role on which to base the new role; note that all the rights assignments are copied to the new role.
  5. Click OK; the Role Definitions dialog displays where you can set permissions for the new role.

Delete a Role

To delete a custom role,

  1. Select the role, and then click Delete role in the toolbar.
  2. If there are any references to that role assigned to users, a warning displays.
  3. Verify you want to delete the role; those users assigned to the deleted role are reassigned to the default role.

Set Default Role

To change the default role, right-click the desired role, and then click Set as default.

Last updated on