We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Starting May 1st, 2018, we will no longer offer the ArchiveOne family of products. This includes all editions of ArchiveOne, ArchiveOne for Files, Max Compression, and Access Security Manager. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support until your contract expires, or until May 1st, 2019, whichever occurs first. The license for ArchiveOne is perpetual; therefore the software may continue to be used independently without any updates or support indefinitely.

Understanding the Unarchive Process

  • Last updated on
  • Unarchiving can only be performed against an entire, specific mailbox or a named folder in a specific mailbox.
  • Unarchiving activity only occurs in the first phase; there is no activity in the second phase.
  • Messages are unarchived to the message stub location; for example, if you have moved a stub from the Inbox to a new folder named Important, unarchived messages are placed in the Important folder.
  • If a message stub is deleted, the message cannot be unarchived.
  • You cannot unarchive mesages back into a PST file.
  • The unarchive process does not unarchive messages back into a PST; for example, if you have archived a PST file and have not finalized the PST, the messages are not unarchived.
  • Unarchiving does not delete the archived data in the repository; a copy of the message is written back to the user's mailbox and the archived item remains in the repository. Therefore, you can still run archive searches from the ArchiveOne Admin console for this data.
  • Rate control has no affect on the unarchive process.

 

 

Last updated on