We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Starting May 1st, 2018, we will no longer offer the ArchiveOne family of products. This includes all editions of ArchiveOne, ArchiveOne for Files, Max Compression, and Access Security Manager. If you currently hold a maintenance and support contract, you will continue to receive our award-winning support until your contract expires, or until May 1st, 2019, whichever occurs first. The license for ArchiveOne is perpetual; therefore the software may continue to be used independently without any updates or support indefinitely.

Understanding the Recycle Bin Node

  • Last updated on

This article refers to the Barracuda ArchiveOne for Files version 7.2.0 and higher.

The Recycle Bin Node displays the current contents of the recycle bin, For example:

 recycle_bin_node.png

Any item that has either expired or been deleted is placed into the recycle bin. Each item displays in the right panel of the Recycle Bin Node. To restore an item, right-click the item, and click Restore. Note that items that have expired cannot be restored.

To purge the Recycle Bin, right-click the Recycle Bin Node, and click Empty Recycle Bin. Confirm that you want to permanently delete the items. Once the items are purged, you cannot recover them. Use this option with caution.

 

 

 

 

Last updated on