We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Barracuda ArchiveOne

Why is the Retrieved Messages folder still being created even when I've disabled this option?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: one year ago
Solution #00007627

Scope:

Answer:

Scope: ArchiveOne Enterprise, all versions



The service will not create the folder as part of its archiving routine if the option has been disabled. However when a message is retrieved from the archive by a user it needs to be placed somewhere in order to display it. At this stage the "Retrieved Message" folder will be created regardless of the setting.

 





Link to This Page: