We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Backup

How to Resolve "A Volume (drive) that was previously backed up is no longer there and being backed up" Warning

  • Last updated on

This article describes how to resolve the error "A Volume (drive) that was previously backed up is no longer there and being backed up", as shown in the following image:

drive_missing_warning.png

The most common cause of this error is a selected drive missing when a backup runs. To resolve this issue, bring the missing drive back online. Once the drive is online, the error clears upon the next backup.

If you remove a drive from the backup selection list, all historic data for that drive is removed within 48 hours.

Example Scenario

For example, you add a data source and select to back up drives C and J on the Backup > Sources page:

item_selection.png

After a few successful backups, the J drive goes offline and the next backup report displays the warning message:

drive_missing_warning.png

 Go to the Backup > Sources page and view the data source; the drive J is missing:
 j_missing.png

Bring the missing drive back online to resolve the error once the next backup is run.

Last updated on