We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Backup

Storage Management

  • Last updated on

On-Demand Purging

You can manually purge items stored in Barracuda Backup. This is useful when Barracuda Backup appliances are low on available disk space or if you have backed up an item that is no longer needed and you wish to remove it from Barracuda Backup.

Table 1. Items that can be purged.

Agent Backups (Windows and Linux)
  • Files
  • Folders
  • Microsoft SQL Server Databases
  • Microsoft Exchange Server Databases/Storage Groups
Exchange Message-Level Backups
  • Email Messages
  • Email Folders
  • User Mailboxes
File Share Backups (CIFS/SSHFS)
  • Files
  • Folders
VMware Backups
  • Virtual Machines (VMs)

To manually purge an item:

  1. Log in to Barracuda Backup at login.barracuda.com.
  2. Go to Restore > Restore Browser.
  3. In the Restore Browser, select the source from which you wish to manually purge a file:
    purge01.png
  4. Drill down into the source until you reach the location of the desired file, and then click Show Purge Links:
    purge02.png
  5. The Purge links display next to the files:
    purge03.png

    When you click Purge, an item and all of its historical revisions are purged from Barracuda Backup.

  6. Click Purge next to the file you wish to remove from Barracuda Backup. Click Purge in the confirmation dialog to proceed:
    purge04.png 
  7. The item is set to be purged:
    purge05.png 
  8. Click OK to close the confirmation window.

 

Note that purging data does not remove the data source from Barracuda Backup. If you no longer want to back up data for a particular server, go to the Backup > Source page, and click the Delete icon for that particular server:

DeleteSource.png 

Once the data source is deleted you can purge the files from Barracuda Backup. If you do not delete the data source, items will display in the Large Items report.

Delete a Schedule

Use the following steps to remove an entire schedule and purge backed up data:

  1. Log in to Barracuda Backup at login.barracuda.com.
  2. Go to the Backup > Schedules page, and locate the schedule containing the data you want to delete; click Remove:
    RemoveSchedule.png
  3. The Remove Schedule - Keep Data? dialog box displays.
  4. Select Purge to permanently remove all revisions of the selected files from your Barracuda Backup Appliance:
    ConfirmSchedulePurge.png
  5. Click Confirm. Purging may take up to 24 hours.

Remove Backed Up Items from Schedule

You can remove backed up data by deselecting a previously backed up item from the schedule.

To remove backed up data by editing a schedule,

  1. Log in to Barracuda Backup at https://login.barracudanetworks.com/.
  2. Go to the Backup > Schedules page, and locate the schedule containing the data you want to deselect.
  3. Click Edit:
    EditSchedule.png
  4. Deselect the desired items under Items to Back Up, and click Save; the Edit Schedule - Keep Data? dialog box displays:
    ConfirmScheduleChange.png
  5. Select Keep to retain the data in accordance with your retention policies.
  6. Click Confirm. The data is retained in accordance with your retention policies.
Last updated on