This article refers to the Barracuda Backup Legacy Release firmware or newer.
Wiping a Barracuda Backup Server unlinks it from your account and puts all data and configuration information into a queue to be purged from Barracuda Cloud Storage. The wipe feature also deletes the contents of the local databases on the Barracuda Backup appliance, moves the binary data on the Barracuda Backup appliance into a temporary storage location on the system, and then shuts it down. The next time the Barracuda Backup appliance is booted, the binary data that has been moved is deleted.
Use the following steps to wipe a Barracuda Backup Server to unlilnk it from your account: