We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Backup

How do I delete a data share that is currently backed up using my Barracuda Backup Service?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 9 years ago

Solution #00003900


Scope:
All Barracuda Backup Servers, all firmware versions.


Answer:
To remove data folders that are being backed up by your Barracuda Backup Service do the following:

  1. Login to the Barracuda Backup web interface at http://backup.barracuda.com.
  2. View the list of Servers from the Settings > Backup Management page.
  3. Mouse over the Data Folder to display the Red Minus ( - ) button, then click it to remove the folder. 
  4. The following message is displayed "WARNING: If you continue, the data within this share will be purged from your backup within 31 days. Are you sure you want to remove the '<share name>' share?"
  5. Click OK to continue.

Note that data will be retained for 30 days before being purged from the Barracuda Backup offsite data center.


 

Link to This Page: 

https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000HYBPAA4