We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Barracuda Backup

What happens when I reach the storage limit on my Barracuda Backup Service plan?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 8 years ago

Solution #00003979

 

Scope:
This solution applies to the Barracuda Backup Service.

 

Answer:

Barracuda Backup Service data plans are billed based on the total amount of data currently backed up offsite at the compressed and de-duplicated rate. When the storage limit is reached, the plan is automatically increased to meet the data requirements and billed at the new level.  

 

Notifications are sent when the data storage limit is reached. You must elect to receive Offsite Backup Over-Usage notifications from the Account > Email Notifications page on the Barracuda Backup Web interface.
 

There are several things you can do to address data plan over usage:

  • Select less data to be backed up.
     
  • Modify retention policies. Modifying a retention policy timeline will purge historic file revisions and thus free up storage space. Refer to Solution #00003877.

  • Upgrade to a larger data plan. Upgrading to a larger plan makes sense when the cost of the larger plan is less expensive than paying for the current plan, plus overage charges. Refer to Solution #00003985 for details on sizing your data plan. Contact your Barracuda Networks Sales Associate for details.

  • Select data to be backed up locally only. This will remove the data from the off site location, thus reducing the off site data plan usage.

Link to This Page:

https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000HaXaAAK