We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Load Balancer ADC

How to Remove a Barracuda Load Balancer ADC from a High Availability Environment

  • Last updated on

Remove a System from a Cluster

A Barracuda Load Balancer ADC can be removed from the cluster at any time. Perform the following steps to remove a unit from the cluster:

  1. On the ADVANCED > High Availability page of the Backup unit perform the following:
  2. Clear the Cluster Shared Secret in the Cluster Settings section, and click Save Changes.
  3. Click the delete icon under Clustered Systems to remove the other unit from the cluster.
  4. On the ADVANCED > High Availability page of the Primary unit which is in cluster with this unit, click the delete icon under Clustered Systems.

Removing the unit from the cluster clears all configuration including Services from the Backup unit, and retains all configuration on the Primary unit.

Return a Unit to a Cluster

In case if you have removed the failed unit from the cluster and want to put it back in cluster, do the following:

  1. Make sure the failed unit is removed from the network.
  2. On the removed unit, navigate to the ADVANCED > System Configuration page and perform the Clear Configuration operation before putting the unit back into the network.
Last updated on