We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Applying Service Plans to Existing Sites

  • Last updated on

This page provides the following topics:

Overview

Once a service plan has been created, you can apply it to existing sites. The service plan can also be applied to new sites during site creation. For more information, see Creating a Site in Service Center.

Viewing the Service Plan Application for a Site

The Site page includes information on how service plans have been applied to the site.

The Service Plan Application area indicates whether a service plan has been applied to the entire site, to groups at the site, or whether there is no service plan applied.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Central Dashboard.
  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Service Plan Application area, view the service plan application details:
    • If one service plan has been applied to the entire site, the site name is displayed and the service plan is listed below it.
    • If service plans have been assigned to shared site groups for this site, each shared site group is listed indicating which service plan is applied to it, and the number of devices under the plan
    • If no service plans have been applied to this site, then No service plan is displayed.

Applying a Service Plan to a Site

When you select a new service plan delivery model for a site, the current service plan configuration will be lost for the site and cannot be restored. For example, if you have a site with service plans applied to shared site groups at the site, and you choose to instead apply a single service plan to this site, any services in the current service plan model that are not in the new service plan cease to function for the site.

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.
  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon.
  4. In the Manage Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon to convert the site to a different service plan delivery model.
  5. Select the Apply a single Service Plan to all devices in this Site button. 
  6. Click the pencil icon to activate a list of all available service plans. 
  7. Select a service plan from the list and click OK.
  8. Click Convert.
    A pop-up appears warning you that the current service plan configuration is about to be lost and cannot be restored. 
  9. Click Remove Configuration and Convert.

 

Last updated on