We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Suppressing Alerts

  • Last updated on

You can suppress unwanted alerts to better allow you to focus on the alerts that are relevant or require action. When an alert is suppressed, it is hidden from view in all screens that display active alerts, including the Central Dashboard and the Alerts page. Suppressing alerts allows you to purge unwanted alerts while maintaining your existing alerting strategy. For example, if a device has consistently low memory, and this is not a concern, you can suppress memory alerts for this device without disrupting your existing monitoring and alerting configurations.

When you suppress an alert, you can either suppress it indefinitely, or you can set an end date for the suppression. You can view a list of suppressed alerts and reactivate them whenever necessary. Reactivating an alert removes it from the list of suppressed alerts and will cause an alert to trigger again if the condition is still present.

You can suppress alerts from the Alerts page in Service Center, and directly from an alert email.

To suppress an alert

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Alerts.
  2. Select the check box beside any alert you want to suppress.
  3. Click Suppress.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • To suppress the alert indefinitely, select the Forever option button.
    • To suppress the alert until a specified date, select the Suppress Until option button, and then click the calendar icon and select a date or type a date.
  5. Click OK.

To suppress an alert from an alert email

  • In the alert email, click the Suppress Alert Forever link.

The alert is suppressed indefinitely. You can still view and reactivate the alert from Service Center if required.

See also

Viewing Suppressed Alerts

Reactivating a Suppressed Alert

Last updated on