It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Saving Remote Control Session Settings

  • Last updated on

You can save the remote control session settings so that the next time you try to establish a remote session using the same remote service, Service Center remembers the settings that were last used.

Depending on the application, the following settings are saved:

  • If the application launches a URL on the technician's computer, saving at the device level associates the URL with the device.
  • If the application launches on the technician's computer, saving at the device level associates the local application path with the Service Center user.
  • If the application launches a URL on the client computer, saving at the device level associates the URL with the device.
  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Locate the device to which you want to initiate a remote control session.
  3. Click the device name and then click Remote Control from the right sidebar.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • To save the settings, click Save.
    • To put the settings back to what they were before you made any changes, click Restore.
    • To put the settings back to the default settings, click Restore System Default.
Last updated on