We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Adding Consent to a Site

  • Last updated on

This page provides the following topics:

About Adding Consent

An option to add consent within Premium Remote Control is available for sites where sensitive information could potentially be accessible. This option is a configurable item on a per-Site basis.

If consent is required, your customer is presented with a window to allow or reject the access.

You can customize your consent message presented to your client.

Setting Consent Default for New Sites

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Click Premium Remote Control > Set default for new sites.
  3. Set your desired default:
    • Default values for consent
    • Default action on timeout
    • Default timeout value

Changing Consent Settings for a Site

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Click Premium Remote Control Section > Modify
  3. Make changes to the consent settings
  4. Click Save.

Changes to the Premium Remote Control consent settings can take a few minutes depending on the number of devices in the site.

Premium Remote Control access to a device requiring consent

Launch Premium Remote Control (via Remote Control page of the device or the Quick Connect link).

  • Premium Remote Control is launched on your computer.
  • A message window is presented to the customer, indicating that access is being requested.
  • The customer allows access.
  • You are connected to the device.
  • The session is successfully initiated.
Last updated on