We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Changing the Service Delivery Model for a Site

  • Last updated on

This page provides the following topics:

About Changing the Service Delivery Model for a Site

You can convert the service delivery model currently in use at a site. For example, if you have an existing site that does not have a service plan applied, from the Site page you can select a service plan to apply to the site, or select service plans to apply to groups at the site.

You can also remove service plan application from a site entirely, although this is not recommended as a best practice.

For more information on choosing a service delivery model, see Determining a Service Delivery Model.

To apply a single service plan to the site

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.

  2. If the Services Dashboard is your default dashboard, click the Central Dashboard icon.
  3. Click the name of a site.
  4. In the Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon.
  5. In the Manage Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon to convert the site to a different service plan delivery model.
  6. Select the Apply a single Service Plan to all devices in this Site option button. 
  7. Click the pencil icon to activate a list of all available service plans. 
  8. Select a service plan from the list and click OK.
  9. Click Convert.
    A pop-up appears warning you that the current service plan configuration is about to be lost and cannot be restored. 
  10. Click Remove Configuration and Convert.

To apply service plans to groups at the site

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.

  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon.
  4. In the Manage Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon to convert the site to a different service plan delivery model.
  5. Select the Apply Service Plans directly to groups option button.
  6. Click Convert.
    A pop-up appears warning you that the current service plan configuration will be lost and cannot be restored. 
  7. Click Remove Configuration and Convert.
  8. Click the Apply Service Plan to a new Group link.
  9. Select a group from the list.
  10. In the Service Plan Applications area, for the group you just added, select a service plan from the list.
  11. Click Save.
  12. Repeat steps 9 to 11 for each group to which you want to apply service plans.

To remove service plan application from a site

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.

  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon.
  4. In the Manage Service Plan Application area, click the gear icon to convert the site to a different service plan delivery model.
  5. Click the Do not use a Service Plan for this site, I'll configure the site manually button.

  6. Click Convert.
    A pop-up appears warning you that the current service plan configuration will be lost and cannot be restored. 
  7. Click Remove Configuration and Convert.
Last updated on