It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Setting Permissions for a Role

  • Last updated on
  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > Role Management.
  2. Click the name of the role for which you want to set permissions.
  3. Click the Permissions tab.
  4. Configure the following permissions for the role:
    Device Management-Remote Control Access User can access and use Onsite Manager Utilities and/or the Remote Tools.
    Alerts User can view and/or modify alert notifications and escalation notifications.
    Site Security Dashboard User can toggle the Site Security Dashboard between the Site Score and the Standard Score.
    Status User can view and/or modify information in the Status screens, including the Central Dashboard and Services Dashboard, the Alerts Viewer, Onboarding Overview, and other status screens.
    Patch Management User can view and/or modify the Overview, Patch Approval, Reports, Settings, and Approval Groups screens.
    Configuration User can view and/or modify information in the selected Configuration screens.
    Trouble Tickets User can be assigned trouble tickets.
    Site Assignment Users are automatically assigned new sites.
    Reporting User can view or modify report categories, reports, and report deliveries.
    Avast Antivirus User can view or modify the Avast Antivirus Overview screens, which are used to manage Avast Antivirus at customer sites.
    Automation Users can access and/or modify the automation library of scripts and script packages, and the automation calendar to schedule tasks.
    Partner Portal Links User can access links to the partner portal.
    Site Management User can view and/or modify information in the SitesSNMP Inventory, and Windows Inventory screens.
    Update Center User can access Update Center to update Service Center products and components.
    Wake-on-LAN User has permission to perform a Wake-on-LAN on customer devices.

    Some of the check boxes for Modify  are not selectable. This indicates that the specified area cannot be modified.

  5. Click Save.
Last updated on