We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Setting the Objects a User Account Can Access

  • Last updated on

You can give access to different objects to set security controls for each user. You can set which sites, groups, devices and websites a user can access.

Sites When a user is allowed access to a site, that user can access all devices and websites that belong to the site, even in service groups that are not site-specific.

Service Groups When a user is allowed access to a service group, that user can access all devices from all sites that belong to the service group.

Site Groups When a user is allowed access to a site group, that user can access all devices that belong to the site group.

Devices When a user is allowed access to a device, that user can access all controls for the device. If a user is not allowed access to a group that contains the device, the user is able to access the group but only sees devices to which access has been granted.

Cloud Services When a user is allowed access to a cloud service, that user can access all controls for the website.

If the user has the role of Administrator, the user automatically has access to all objects. To customize object access, the user must be part of a role other than Administrator. See  Adding a Role to a User Account.

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > User Management.
  2. Click the user for which you want to set object access.
  3. Click the Object Access tab.
  4. Click Add.
  5. From the Select the Type of Object to Add list, select the object type (Device, Group, Site or Website).
  6. Click OK.
    A listing for the selected object types appears.
  7. Select all the required items from the list.
  8. Click Add.
  9. Click Save.

See Also

Denied Users

Removing the Objects a User Account Can Access 

Last updated on