Tasks are never deleted automatically by the system. You can only delete tasks that were created using the Calendar; you cannot delete tasks that were creating using an automation policy. Tasks created using a policy have a black triangle icon .
To delete a task
- In Service Center, click Automation > Calendar.
- Click on the task you want to delete.
- Click Delete.