It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Setting When to Delete Down Devices

  • Last updated on

You can enter a number of days a device must be consecutively down before it is automatically deleted from the system.

Basic identity information is retained so that in the event the device is rediscovered at a later date, the original configuration is restored.

Default

The default setting is 30 days for automatic removal.

Notes
  • Computers with Device Manager installed are not affected by the device down threshold. The agent must be uninstalled for the monitoring to stop.
  • If an IP address belongs to a server device, it is not deleted.
  • If an IP address belongs to a workstation device and the device is down for more than the allotted down device duration, it is deleted on the next scan. For domain environments, if a device is a Standalone Workstation or a Member Workstation, it is considered a workstation. For workgroup environments, if a device is XP, Vista or Windows 7, it is considered a workstation.

To  set  how  many  days  before  a  device  is  automatically  deleted  from a  site

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Click the site you want to edit.
  3. Click the Configuration tab.
  4. In the Down Device Threshold Settings section, click Modify.
  5. Type the number of days a device must be consecutively down before it is automatically deleted from the system.
  6. Click Save.
Last updated on