We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Setting Premium Remote Control Options

  • Last updated on

Premium Remote Control uses ISL Light technology to connect remotely to managed devices, allowing you to file transfer, chat, and perform various administrative functions as you resolve issues remotely. Premium Remote Control requires minimum configuration; the account credentials are automatically created when you enable it in System Settings, and the agent is automatically deployed to all managed devices.

For any site, you can set the option to install Premium Remote Control automatically on all devices when they are added to the site. This does not install Premium Remote Control on existing devices, only on new devices as you add them to the site.

You also have the option to enable consent, which requires the end user to give consent for remote access. If you enable consent, when a technician starts a Premium Remote Control session, your customer is presented with a window to allow or reject the access.

The Notification Timeout is the number of seconds that the customer has to respond before the request times out. If the request times out, the session either allows or rejects the connection, depending on the default option you choose.

You can add a custom consent message that will be displayed to the customer when you request a Premium Remote Control connection.

Best Practice

For sites where your customers may be working on critical tasks that cannot be interrupted or sensitive information that cannot be shared, enable the require consent option and set the default to Reject.

To  Set  a  Site  to  Install  Premium  Remote  Control  on  New  Devices Automatically

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Click the site you want to edit.
  3. Click the Configuration tab.
  4. In the Premium Remote Control section, click Modify.
  5. Select the Automatically Install Premium Remote Control check box.
  6. Click Save.

To Set Multiple Sites to Install Premium Remote Control on New Devices Automatically

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Select the check boxes beside the sites where you want to install Premium Remote Control.
  3. Click Premium Remote Control > Automatically install Premium Remote Control.

To Turn off Automatically Install Premium Remote Control

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Select the check boxes beside the site or sites you want to change.
  3. Click Premium Remote Control > Do not automatically install Premium Remote Control.

To Require Consent for Premium Remote Control Sessions

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.

  2. Click the site you want to edit.
  3. Click the Configuration tab.
  4. In the Premium Remote Control section, click Modify.
  5. Select the Require Consent check box.
  6. In the Default area, select one of the following option buttons:
    • Allow—Allows Premium Remote Control access if the user does not respond before notification timeout.
    • Reject—Rejects Premium Remote Control access if the user does not respond before notification timeout.
  7. In the Notification Timeout box, type a number.
  8. Optionally, type a message in the Custom Consent Message box.
  9. Click Save.
Last updated on