It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Deleting Devices

  • Last updated on

This page provides the following topics:

To delete a device

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.

  2. Click a device name.
  3. Click Delete Device on the right sidebar.

To delete a device manually on the Onboarding Overview page

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Onboarding Overview.

  2. Click the site that contains the device for which you want to turn monitoring off.
  3. Select the check box that corresponds with the device you want to delete.
  4. Click More Actions > Delete.

To delete devices with a down status automatically

You can modify the global interval for the removal of down devices.

Notes
  • If an IP address belongs to a server device, it is not deleted automatically.
  • If an IP address belongs to a workstation device and the device is down for more than the allotted down device setting, it is deleted on the next scan. For domain environments, if a device is a Standalone Workstation or a Member Workstation, it is considered a workstation. For workgroup environments, if a device is XP, Vista or Windows 7, it is considered a workstation.


Default

The default is 30 days for automatic removal.

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.
  2. Click the name of the site that contains the device you want to delete.
  3. Click the Configuration tab.
  4. In the Down Device Threshold Settings section, click Modify.
  5. Type the number of days a device must be consecutively down before it is automatically removed from the system.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Click Close
Last updated on