We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Viewing and Changing the Service Plans, Services, and Policies Applied to a Device

  • Last updated on

The Device Overview page displays which service plans, services, and policies have been applied to a device.

You can:

  • view the service plan applied to a device, and determine how it was applied (i.e., via the site or a group to which the device belongs)
  • apply a different service plan applied to a device, or remove service plan application
  • view services applied to a device, and enable or disable services
  • delete services from a device
  • view the policies applied to a device, and determine how they were applied
  • apply policies directly to a device
  • view or change the execution schedule applied to a device

To view the service plan applied to a device

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.

  2. Click the device name.
    The Applied Service Plan section displays the service plan. 
  3. Optionally, click the service plan name to view or modify the name, description, and icon color.

To change the service plan applied to a device

When you apply a service plan directly to a device, this manual application overrides any future automatic service plan applications. For example, if you apply a service plan the site to which the device belongs, the service plan you applied on the Device Overview page still applies to this device.

As a best practice, it is recommended that you apply service plans to sites or groups, for ease of maintenance. For more information, see Applying Service Plans to Existing Sites.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Service Plan section, click the edit icon beside the service plan name.
    worddavb11dc577f4c1ea401f8359e5a152da32.png  Edit icon
  4. Choose a service plan from the list, and click Save.

To view the services applied to a device

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.

  2. Click the device name.
    The Applied Services section lists all of the services that have been applied to the device. 
  3. Hover the mouse over a service name to view through which service plan the service was applied.
  4. Optionally, click a service name to open the Service page.

To apply a service to a device

You can manually apply a service directly to a device.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Services section, click the plus icon.
    worddavab92b2307db41a320cda56a9bac666e6.png   Plus icon
  4. Select a service from the list.
  5. Optionally, slide the Disable slider to disable the added service.
    You can enable the service on the device at any time.
  6. Click Save.

To delete a service that was manually applied to a device

When a service was manually applied to a device, you can delete it from the device at any time.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Services section, click the delete icon beside the manually-applied service you want to remove.
    worddavf23c833074aeec1fab60f6efe7e6e16c.png  Delete icon

To enable or disable services applied to a device

You can disable a service that has been applied to a device. This is useful when the service was applied to a device automatically using a service plan, but you do not want the service applied to this particular device.

When a service has been disabled, it is greyed-out in the Applied Services section, and you cannot click the service name to open the Services page.

After you have disabled a service, you can re-enable it at any time.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Services section, for the service you want to disable, move the slider to the left. 
  4. To re-enable a service, move the slider to the right.

To view the policies applied to a device

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.

  2. Click the device name.
    The Applied Policies area lists all of the policies applied to the device. 
  3. Hover the cursor over a policy name to view how it was added to the device.
    The policy is automatically applied because it was applied to the site that the device belongs to.
  4. Optionally, click the policy name to open the Policy page to view details.

To apply a policy directly to a device

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.

  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Policies area, click the plus icon:
    worddavab92b2307db41a320cda56a9bac666e6.png  Plus icon
  4. Select the type of policy you want to add from the list.
  5. Select the policy you want to apply from the Policy list.
  6. Click Apply.

To delete a policy that was manually applied to a device

If a policy was manually applied to a device, you can delete it from the device at any time.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the device name.
  3. In the Applied Policies section, click the delete icon beside the manually-applied policy you want to remove.
    worddavf23c833074aeec1fab60f6efe7e6e16c.png  Delete icon

To enable or disable policies applied to a device

You can disable a policy that has been applied to a device. This is useful when the policy was applied to a device automatically using a service plan, but you do not want the policy applied to this particular device.

When a policy is disabled, it is greyed-out in the Applied Policies section, and you cannot click the service name to open the Policies page.

After you have disabled a policy, you can re-enable it at any time.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Click the policy name.
  3. In the Applied Policy section, for the policy you want to disable, move the slider to the left. 
  4. To re-enable a policy, move the slider to the right.
Last updated on