You can delete a monitoring policy you no longer need. Deleted monitoring policies are still available in the Update Center Components page. If the monitoring policy was one you created, it is deleted and no longer available.
If you have two monitoring policies with the same Globally Unique Identifier (GUID), for example as the result of copying a monitoring policy, and you delete one of the monitoring policies, the other monitoring policy will not be affected.
- In Service Center, click Configuration > Policies > Monitoring.
- Select the check box beside the name of the monitoring policy.
- Click Delete.
- Click OK to confirm the deletion.