It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Initiating a Remote Control Session by Launching TeamViewer

  • Last updated on

If you have configured TeamViewer as your custom third-party remote control tool in System Settings, you can initiate a TeamViewer session on a device.

When TeamViewer has been configured, it appears in the Service list when selecting a remote control tool to use on a device. For more information on setting up TeamViewer access in Service Center, see Configuring a Custom Third Party Integration .

TeamViewer must be installed on both the tech PC and the end user's device.

  1. In Service Center, click Status > Devices.
  2. Locate the device to which you want to initiate a remote control session.
  3. Click the device name and then click Remote Control from the right sidebar.
  4. In the Remote Services section, from the Service list, select TeamViewer.
  5. Onsite Manager retrieves the device's TeamViewer client ID and populates it in the Client ID box. If this box is not automatically populated, you must enter it here.
  6. Do one of the following:
    • If you entered a global password for TeamViewer in System Settings, the global password is populated in the Password box, in incertitude format. The global password overrides the client TeamViewer password on the device.
    • If a global password was not configured for TeamViewer, you can enter the client password in the Password box by clicking the Edit icon and typing the password, or you can enter the password when the TeamViewer client is launched on the device.
  7. The application path indicates the folder where TeamViewer is installed on the tech's PC. This path was configured in System Settings. If this path does not match the location where you have TeamViewer installed, do the following:
    • Click the ... button.
    • Browse to locate the installation folder.
    • Click OK.
  8. Click Connect.

If you have made changes to the TeamViewer settings, click Save to save them, or Undo if you made a mistake. At any time, you can click Restore System Default to return the TeamViewer configurations to the defaults set in System Settings.

See also
Last updated on