It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda RMM (Formerly Managed Workplace)

Setting the Global Default for Down Device Deletion

  • Last updated on

The down device deletion setting is the number of consecutive days a device is down before it is automatically deleted from the system. You can set two global settings for down device deletion, one for devices managed by Onsite Managers and one for devices managed by Device Managers.

If you select the Apply to all sites and override site settings check box, this setting applies to all your sites, existing and new, and will override the settings for any sites.

If you do not select the Apply to all sites and override site settings check box, you can set down device deletion settings for each site. To set the down device deletion settings on a per-site basis, see Setting When to Delete Down Devices for a Site.

Basic identity information is retained so that in the event the device is rediscovered at a later date, the original configuration will be restored.

 

Defaults
  • 30 days for automatic deletion of devices managed by the Onsite Manager
  • 120 days for automatic deletion of devices managed by a Device Manager
The down device deletion notification email

You can choose to send down device deletion notification emails. See step 6 of the To set the global default number of consecutive days devices can be down before they are automatically deleted procedure below.

Before down devices are deleted, users who have the admin role for a site receive notification emails that contain a list of all devices managed by Device Managers that are going to be deleted in 7 days or fewer. Devices managed by the Onsite Manager are not included. If a device starts to communicate, it is removed from the email. An email is sent each day until all the devices in the list are either deleted or have reported in.

To set the global default number of consecutive days devices can be down before they are automatically deleted 
  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > System Settings.
  2. Click the General tab.
  3. In the Global Down Device Deletion Settings area, click Modify.
  4. To set the number of days devices managed by the Onsite Manager can be down before they are automatically deleted, type a number in Onsite Manager - Down Device Deletion Setting. If you want to use this threshold for all sites, existing and new, select Apply to all sites and override site settings.
  5. To set the number of days devices managed by the Device Manager can be down before they are automatically deleted, type a number in Device Manager - Down Device Deletion Setting. If you want to use this threshold for all sites, existing and new, select Apply to all sites and override site settings.
  6. Optionally, select Send Down Device Email Notification.
  7. Click Save.
Last updated on