We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Message Archiver

How to Manage User Access

  • Last updated on

This article refers to the Barracuda Message Archiver firmware 5.2 or higher.

The administrator can manage user access from the USERS > Client Downloads page:

  • Enable Client Access – When set to No, users can only access messages via the Barracuda Message Archiver web interface. When set to Yes, users can access their messages via the Barracuda Archive Search for Outlook and Barracuda Archive Search, as opposed to logging in to the Barracuda Message Archiver web interface. Additionally, you must enable this feature to allow users to do any of the following:
    • Stub attachments
    • Access stubbed attachments
    • Upload messages for archiving
  • Require Login to View Mail – Set to Yes to require users to log in to the Barracuda Message Archiver web interface to open an attachment from a stubbed message or a message from a policy digest report.
  • Show Microsoft Outlook Add-In – Set to Yes to allow users to view the Barracuda Archive Search for Outlook feature on their Client Downloads page in the web interface.
  • Show Mobile Downloads Set to Yes to allow users to view the Mobile Applications options on their Client Downloads page in the web interface.
  • Show Stand-Alone Search Utility Set to Yes to allow users to view the Barracuda Archive Search feature on their Client Downloads page in the web interface.
  • Show IBM NotesSet to Yes to allow users to view the IBM Notes feature on their Client Downloads page in the web interface.
  • Client Sessions – Click Log Out All Clients to terminate all Barracuda Archive Search for Outlook and Barracuda Mobile Application sessions. Once clicked, sessions are terminated and users must log in again.
Last updated on