We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Barracuda Message Archiver

Can I delete a message once the Barracuda Message Archiver has archived it?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 2 years ago
Solution #00002582

Scope:
All Barracuda Message Archivers

Answer:
No. However, a retention policy may be put in place for automatic deletion of emails that are older than a specified amount of time. You can specify the retention policy of the Barracuda Message Archiver on the Policy > Retention Policy page.

To prepare a saved search retention policy:
  1. Go to Basic > Search and run an advanced search for the data you want to purge (please note: that anything returned in the results will be the target of the purge).
  2. After you are satisfied that the results are correct, type a name for the saved search in the provided save search field and click the “Save Search” Button.
  3. Navigate to Policy > Retention. Under the Saved-Search Retention Policy section enter a name for the retention policy and then select the name given to the saved search previous created. The policy length specifies how old the data has to be when returned before it is deleted.
  4. Click save changes and this will be carried out weekly on Friday nigths.

Link to This Page:
https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000Gum2AAC