We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Review the Data Retention Setting in the Global Settings menu by December 2019 to ensure it meets your needs. The first data retention delete will occur on January 1, 2020.

Global Settings

  • Last updated on

Login Message

Customize the message users see when they log into Barracuda PhishLine.

  1. Navigate to System > Global Settings.
  2. In the left panel, click Login Message.
  3. Enter the message you want users to see when they log into Barracuda PhishLine.
  4. Click Save.

Minimum Password Age

You might want to block password changes if the passwords have not reached a specific age. With this setting, you can prevent users from changing passwords until the passwords have reached a specific age.

  1. Navigate to System > Global Settings.
  2. In the left panel, click Minimum Password Age.
  3. Enter the minimum age in days.
  4. Click Save.

User Log Purge

With GDPR requirements, companies are now required to automatically purge user activity from their systems. This enhancement addresses one of those requirements by allowing the PhishLine system to automatically purge administrative user activity logs.

The default purge period is two years.

To change the purge period:

  1. Navigate to System > Global Settings.
  2. In the left panel, click User Log Purge.
  3. Set the User Log Purge Unit to either Month or Year.
  4. Select the number of months or years to retain records before purging.
  5. Click Save.

The latest purge results are displayed at the bottom of the User Log Purge section.

The purge process is run at least once a day.

Data Retention Configuration

For data privacy and/or storage reasons, you can optionally choose to automatically delete your campaign and results data after a certain retention period. An email notification is sent to the address(es) you specify. If you choose to automatically delete your data, consider backing up your data in case you need it after it is deleted from Barracuda PhishLine system.

Note that Barracuda will not be able to restore your data once it has been deleted in this manner.

By default, this setting is Disabled.

To set up Data Retention Configuration:

  1. Navigate to System > Global Settings.
  2. In the left panel, click Data Retention Configuration.
  3. Specify the following settings:
    • Retention Period – Specify if you want to permanently delete your data after 1 year, 2 years, or 3 years. Select Disabled to retain your data indefinitely. Time period is measured from the Campaign Cutoff Date. Data retention deletion occurs on the first day of each month.
    • Retention Notification Weeks – Specify the time frame before the deletion you want to receive a notification email. Choices are 1 week, 2 weeks, and 3 weeks.
    • Retention Notification Email – Specify one or more email addresses to receive advanced email notification of the automatic data purging. Separate multiple email addresses with commas.
  4. Click Save.

The email notification provides you sufficient time to change or disable the data retention configuration, so your data is not purged without your permission. You can increase your Retention Period to a larger number, but you cannot combine time periods to increase the Retention Period past 3 years.

Last updated on