We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.

Attention

Review the Data Retention Setting in the Global Settings menu by December 2019 to ensure it meets your needs. The first data retention delete will occur on January 1, 2020.

Purging your System

  • Last updated on

WARNING! Confirming a Purge Request will permanently delete nearly all information from your Barracuda PhishLine system.
There is no way to undo this action.

 

Use the Purger utility to permanently delete data from your Barracuda PhishLine system. The Purger is seldom used.

To purge your Barracuda PhishLine system of almost all data:

  1. Navigate to System > Purger.
  2. Click New.
  3. Select Purge Request, then click Save.

    Proceed with caution! When you complete the following step, your actions cannot be undone. You can stop at this point and follow the directions below in Deleting a Purge Request.

  4. When the page refreshes, click Confirmed.
Deleting a Purge Request

If you already clicked Confirmed, you cannot delete the Purge Request.

If you erroneously created a purge request and want to remove it:

  1. Navigate to System > Purger.
  2. Your purge request displays in the table. On the left side of the table, click X.png to delete the request.
  3. When the page refreshes, click Confirm the Deletion. The page refreshes and your purge request is no longer present.

 

 

Last updated on