We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Web Security Gateway

How can I force a user to log off my Barracuda Web Filter?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 11 years ago
Solution #00003472

Scope:
All Barracuda Web Filters, all firmware versions.

Answer:
If a user visits http://172.27.72.27/web/logout, it will log them off the Barracuda Web Filter.

Additional Notes:
If you are using the DC Agent 2.9 or below, and if the Barracuda Web Filter or DC Agent process is restarted, the Barracuda Web Filter may log that user back in (if no other user has yet logged in using that IP address). This is because the DC Agent keeps a list of which users are associated with which IPs, and when the Barracuda Web Filter or DC Agent process is restarted, a full sync is performed to preserve persistence. If a user that has logged out on the Barracuda Web Filter is still recognized as logged in on the DC Agent's list, the full sync will effectively log them in again on the Barracuda Web Filter.

If you are not using the DC Agent with the Barracuda Web Filter, this link will permanently log users out until they log in again.

Link to This Page:
https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000HF5oAAG