We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Web Security Gateway

Why do I get a Barracuda Networks-branded block page for a website that I have set to "Warn" on my Barracuda Web Filter?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 4 years ago

Solution #00004568


Scope:

This solution applies to all Barracuda Web Filters, all firmware versions.


Answer:

To use the Warn functionality, please make sure that Enable login override of block pages is set to Yes. You can find this setting by navigating to the Block/Accept > Configuration tab. The warn function is only available for Authenticated users.


Websites configured for Warn on the Barracuda Web Filter should present a Barracuda Networks-branded warning page when accessed. If they present a Barracuda Networks-branded block page instead, please do the following:


  1. Navigate to Block/Accept > Configuration and make sure the Enable login override of block pages option is set to Yes.

  2. Navigate to Users/Groups > Authentication and confirm authentication via LDAP, NTLM, or Kerberos is correctly configured.

  3. Confirm that users are authenticating to the Barracuda Web Filter. The Warn function is only available for Authenticated users.

Link to this page:

https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/50160000000I8mBAAS