We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Web Security Gateway

How often does Group Membership Synchronization occur on the Barracuda Web Filter or Web Security Gateway?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 5 years ago
Solution #00006242

Scope:
Applies to all Barracuda Web Filter and Web Security Gateway appliances on all versions of firmware.

Answer:
System administrators regularly add and remove Active Directory users between Organizational Units and Security Groups throughout the day. Barracuda Web Filter active directory integration provides a stress-free feature which will automatically sync group membership information. Synchronization occurs every hour after the initial sync for any configured LDAP, Kerberos, or NTLM configuration services listed in the  Users/Groups>Configuration>Existing Authentication Services page. The initial synchronization occurs after initial Active Directory configuration, upon reboot, or after reloading the configuration. However, it is not necessary to reload the configuration to force a resync. For instances where immediate sync is required, a manual group synchronization option is available on the Users/Groups>Authentication page.


Link to this page:

https://campus.barracuda.com/solution/501600000013MNMAA2