We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Yosemite Server Backup

Client Upgrade Settings

  • Last updated on

You can view a short video about updating a backup domain to the most recent release of Yosemite Server Backup.

When you update Yosemite Server Backup to a new version, executables for each supported platform are stored on the backup domain. Members of the backup domain are automatically upgraded whenever the master server is upgraded to a new version of Yosemite Server Backup. For installations with many clients, this feature can save time and labor.

SettingDescription
Enable automatic upgrade When this option is enabled, clients detect when a new version is available and automatically update themselves. During an automatic client upgrade, the installer closes any instance of Yosemite Server Backup Administrator and Quick Access that is currently running. The client is marked as offline during the upgrade process. If an automatic client upgrade fails, the upgrade is not retried again unless the service is restarted. An upgrade might fail if running processes cannot be killed or there are permission restrictions on the client.
Allow downgradeIf you want the client to downgrade to an earlier version, you must explicitly select this option. Otherwise, the client can only automatically upgrade to a newer version.
Max number of active upgrade downloadsUse this parameter to limit the number of clients that can attempt to download a new version at any one time.
Last updated on