We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Yosemite Server Backup

Will my Yosemite Server Backup client automatically upgrade when a new version is available?

  • Type: Knowledgebase
  • Date changed: 7 months ago

Solution #00004035

 

Scope:

Yosemite Server Backup, version 8.5 and above.

 

Answer:

Yosemite Server Backup automatically detects and upgrades all client machines after the Master Server has been manually upgraded. When a client machine detects a new version, the software is downloaded to a temp directory in the Yosemite Server Backup installation path. When the download is complete, the installation process is executed, the Yosemite Server Backup Service is stopped, and the client is shown as offline. After the upgrade is complete, the service is started, and the client reconnects to the Master Server.

 

Automatic client upgrades are supported on Windows and Linux, versions X64 and X86. Netware installations do not automatically launch the installer. The installer is copied to the temp directory of the Yosemite Server Backup where it can then be run manually.

  • Version 8.7.01 and above includes automatic upgrades of all client machines by default. 
  • Version 8.7.0 and prior requires you to manually enable the Automatic Upgrade of Clients feature from the Administration > Configure Domain Server > Client Upgrade Option window.

Link to This Page:

www.barracuda.com/kb?id=50160000000HcNV