We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Setting Alert Actions for Loss of Monitoring Protocol at a Site

  • Last updated on

You can set site-wide alert actions that are triggered when WMI or SNMP ceases to work on a device. This alert determines that monitoring has stopped on a device, and that the monitoring protocol has failed. You can then investigate the root cause of the failure and resolve the problem.

This site-wide setting overrides the system default. See Setting System-Wide Alerting Actions for Loss of Monitoring Protocol.

When you choose to override the system default, any existing Loss of Monitoring Protocol alerts for the site are cleared. After saving the site-level configuration, if the condition persists, the alerts are re-triggered within 10 minutes.

  1. In Service Center, click Site Management > Sites.
  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. Click the Alert Configuration tab.
  4. In the Loss of Monitoring Protocol Configuration area, clear the Use System Defaults check box.
  5. Click Modify.
  6. Do the following to change the alert configuration:
    • To add an alert category when the monitoring protocol drops on a device so that it appears on the Central Dashboard, click Categorize Alert and add a category from the list. To set up a new alert category, see Creating Alert Categories. Click Save.
    • To create a trouble ticket when a monitoring protocol is dropped, select the Create Trouble Ticket check box.
    • To send an email when a monitoring protocol is dropped, select the Send Email check box and configure the settings. If multiple devices are discovered from the same scan, they are included in the same email.
    • To call a pager when a monitoring protocol is dropped, select the Call Pager check box and click Call Pager. Select the All Users for the Site Whose Role is Configured to Receive Pager Alerts option button. Click Save.

      The Call Pager check box is only available if you are using an On Premise version of Service Center.

    • To escalate an alert if an alert has not been resolved in a set amount of time, select the Escalate Alert check box and select a time after which the Alert Escalation takes effect.
  7. Click Save.

See Also

Modifying the Alert Configurations

Last updated on