We use cookies on our website to ensure we provide you with the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.This website uses cookies. More Information
It seems like your browser didn't download the required fonts. Please revise your security settings and try again.
Barracuda Managed Workplace

Terminating a Maintenance Schedule

  • Last updated on

Terminating a maintenance schedule stops it from running. If you terminate a maintenance schedule and it is not scheduled to run in the future, the schedule is removed from the list.

  1. In Service Center, click Configuration > Schedules > Maintenance.
  2. Click the red icon in the Actions column of the maintenance schedule you want to terminate.

Terminating a Maintenance Schedule on a Site

If you terminate a maintenance schedule on a site, alerts are restored for that individual site and the site's devices. Sites, groups, and devices belonging to other sites that have the maintenance schedule applied to them are not affected. If the maintenance schedule recurs, other repetitions of the maintenance schedule are not affected.

Terminating a maintenance schedule on a site terminates all maintenance on any devices on the site, even if a maintenance schedule has been set or extended on an individual device.

The Site Overview page displays all the maintenance schedules running on a site. You can terminate any of the maintenance schedules currently running on the site. Terminated maintenance schedules are removed from the Site Overview page until they run again.

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.
  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Actions column of the maintenance schedule table, click the red icon for the schedule you want to terminate.

Terminating a Maintenance Schedule on a Device

If you terminate a maintenance schedule on a device, alerts are restored for that individual device only. Other sites, groups, and devices that have the maintenance schedule applied to them are not affected. If the maintenance schedule recurs, other repetitions of the maintenance schedule are not affected.

The Device Overview page displays all the maintenance schedules running on a device. You can terminate any of the maintenance schedules currently running on the device. Terminated maintenance schedules are removed from the Device Overview page until they run again.

  1. In Service Center, click Dashboards > Central Dashboard.
  2. Click the name of a site.
  3. In the Summary area, click Devices.
  4. Click a device name.
  5. In the Actions column of the maintenance schedule table, click the red icon for the schedule you want to terminate.
Last updated on